Do you have a trial version? What's the difference with the free version?
When you create a new account, you have full access to our platform with up to 10,000 contacts. After the 14 days trial period, upon not choosing a paying tier, you will get downgraded to the free plan.
When do I need to update to a paying/higher plan?
Once you’ve reached 90% of the current plan’s data boundary, you will start receiving notifications that data will be cut-off at your plan’s contact limit, on a first-in, first-deleted basis. If you do not want to lose these unique leads and customers, you should add capacity by moving to a larger plan.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept all major credit and debit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover, JCB, Ideal, Maestro.
How long does it take to set up?
Journy.io baseline setup for website and tech stack sources is typically completed in under one hour. For tracking your website, It represents entering a CNAME onto your DNS and setting a snippet onto all your webpages. For cloud and mobile apps, it can be done in a few days if your dev team can focus their time on it, on integrating our clear-cut straight-forward SDKs. Typically, we see full implementations being done in 2-3 weeks, after which customers are fully operational.
How much effort is needed to maintain and operate?
Maintenance with journy.io PLG signals is very light-weight and is rather reactive. After a while you may see (but not necessarily!) that signals loose their strength for which you then need to re-analyse your key segment's product usage and properties, and re-define signals. This is typically done once a year, ONLY when tackling new types of leads that use the product differently than the previous segment. Otherwise, there is no maintenance at all.
What happens when my contact limit is reached?
When the limit of contacts has been reached, the oldest contact will be marked as deleted in our database. You’ll be notified well in advance in order to upgrade your capacity by upgrading your subscription plan. When you upgrade a plan, your marked-as-deleted contacts within the new contacts boundaries will be restored! So, you don’t really lose data…you just can’t see them if you don’t pay for it!
Do we comply with GDPR when using your platform?
Yes! If you create an account, you agree to our Data Processing Agreement (DPA) that states that you clearly need to ask permission to your web- and(!) app users to accept cookies from journy.io, for the purpose of monitoring their actions. Only when endusers agree, can you provide us events and data that we will process and keep. We will never share any data to any 3rd party, be it the data itself, any derived intelligence from that data, or even analytics on that data. The data remains your property. journy.io merely processes it for you. We further also allow you to support your users in their request to view which data you hold on them, or to delete all their data if they request you to do so.